Contact

Student Ambassadors

Have a question for a current student? Curious about everyday life in Amsterdam, from our campus to the food, music and events going on throughout the city? Want to know how much homework you will have each night, or how the Dutch educational system differs from your own? Ask one of our VU Ambassadors! They would love to answer your questions by sharing their personal experiences of living and studying at VU Amsterdam. Check below to find an ambassador from the programme you’re interested in or from your home country. 

Below you will find the ambassadors of our Bachelor's degree programmes. For the ambassadors's of our Master's programmes, go to our Master's website.

Europe


Margaux_van_Geem

Margaux van Geem
Belgium
B Artificial Intelligence
m.vangeem@student.vu.nl

Sergei_Agaronian

Sergei Agaronian
Russia
B Artificial Intelligence
s.agaronian@student.vu.nl

Valeriya_KuznetsovaValeriya Kuznetsova
Russia
B Artificial Intelligence
v.kuznetsova@student.vu.nl
Sofia_Fraile_ZendejasSofia Fraile Zendejas
Spain
B Artificial Intelligence
s.m.frailezendejas@student.vu.nl
Katsiaryna_NachatayaKatsiaryna Nachataya
Belarus
B Biomedical Sciences
k.nachataya@student.vu.nl
Desire_Elena_Lopez_GonzalezDesiré López
Spain
B Biomedical Sciences
d.e.lopezgonzalez@student.vu.nl
Ana_CudicAna Čudić
Croatia/Serbia
B Biomedical Sciences
a.cudic@student.vu.nl
Lena_Maite_EichhornLena Eichhorn
Germany
B Business Analytics
l.m.eichhorn@student.vu.nl
Anna_Elisabeth_GrippAnna Gripp
Germany
B Business Analytics
a.e.gripp@student.vu.nl
Radu-Andrei_ApsanRadu-Andrei Apşan
Romania
B Computer Science
r.apsan@student.vu.nl
Sebastian-Cristian_IozuSebastian-Cristian Iozu
Romania
B Computer Science
s.iozu@student.vu.nl
Tiberiu_Costin_IancuTiberiu Costin Iancu
Romania
B Computer Science
t.iancu@student.vu.nl
Adam_RistovAdam Ristov
Macedonia
B Computer Science
a.ristov@student.vu.nl
Valeria_KomarnitskayaValeria Komarnitskaya
Russia
B Computer Science
v.komarnitskaya@student.vu.nl
Victor_Dominguez_SainzVíctor Domínquez Sainz
Spain
B Mathematics
v.dominguezsainz@student.vu.nl


Minh_Tuan_HoangMinh Tuan Hoang
Czech Republic
B Psychology
m.t.hoang@student.vu.nl
Saara_Helina_TaavilaSaara Taavila
Finland
B Psychology
s.h.taavila@student.vu.nl
Suvi_Helmi_Kristiina_Nevanlinna
Suvi Nevanlinna
Finland
B Psychology
suvi.nevanlinna@student.vu.nl
Finja_MauelerFinja Mäueler
Germany
B Psychology
f.maueler@student.vu.nl
Lina_EbertLina Ebert
Germany
B Psychology
l.ebert@student.vu.nl
Paula_Beyer
Paula Beyer
Germany
B Psychology
p.beyer@student.vu.nl
Ariana_CerkesaiteAriana Čerkesaitė
Lithuania
B Psychology
a.cerkesaite@student.vu.nl
Jakub_CiolkoszJakub Ciołkosz
Poland
B Psychology
j.ciolkosz@student.vu.nl
Celine_Eckert
Céline Eckert
Slovenia
B Psychology
c.eckert@student.vu.nl
Daphne_Moi_Moi_LenDaphne Moi Moi Len
Switzerland
B Psychology
d.m.m.len@student.vu.nl
Tycho_TartwijkTycho van Tartwijk
The Netherlands
B Psychology
t.van.tartwijk@student.vu.nl



Sarah_Marie_Gross
Sarah Marie Groß
Austria
B Communication and Information Studies: Language and Media
s.m.gross@student.vu.nl
Nestor_SavanderNestor Savander
Estonia
B History: History and International Studies
n.savander@student.vu.nl
Lisa_Dhoop
Lisa Dhoop
Luxembourg
B Literature and Society
l.m.v.dhoop@student.vu.nl
Mairja_NikolicMarija Nikolić
Serbia
B Literature and Society
m.nikolic@student.vu.nl
Yara_BohlenYara Böhlen
Germany
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
y.bohlen@student.vu.nl



Finn_LampeFinn Lampe
Germany
B International Business Administration
f.lampe@student.vu.nl
Keira_Sofie_ZiebollKeira Zieboll 
Germany 
B International Business Administration  
k.s.zieboll@student.vu.nl
Hasan_Afzal
Hasan Afzal
Great Britain
B International Business Administration
h.t.afzal@student.vu.nl
Danuta_Lapina
Danuta Lapina
Latvia
B International Business Administration
d.lapina@student.vu.nl
Karolis_LajauskasKarolis Lajauskas 
Lithuania 
B International Business Administration 
k.lajauskas@student.vu.nl


Emma_Lu_SchneltingEmma Lu Schnelting
Germany
B Law in Society
e.l.schnelting@student.vu.nl


Margaux_van_Geem

Margaux van Geem
Belgium
B Artificial Intelligence
m.vangeem@student.vu.nl

Sergei_Agaronian

Sergei Agaronian
Russia
B Artificial Intelligence
s.agaronian@student.vu.nl

Valeriya_KuznetsovaValeriya Kuznetsova
Russia
B Artificial Intelligence
v.kuznetsova@student.vu.nl
Sofia_Fraile_ZendejasSofia Fraile Zendejas
Spain
B Artificial Intelligence
s.m.frailezendejas@student.vu.nl
Katsiaryna_NachatayaKatsiaryna Nachataya
Belarus
B Biomedical Sciences
k.nachataya@student.vu.nl
Desire_Elena_Lopez_GonzalezDesiré López
Spain
B Biomedical Sciences
d.e.lopezgonzalez@student.vu.nl
Ana_CudicAna Čudić
Croatia/Serbia
B Biomedical Sciences
a.cudic@student.vu.nl
Lena_Maite_EichhornLena Eichhorn
Germany
B Business Analytics
l.m.eichhorn@student.vu.nl
Anna_Elisabeth_GrippAnna Gripp
Germany
B Business Analytics
a.e.gripp@student.vu.nl
Radu-Andrei_ApsanRadu-Andrei Apşan
Romania
B Computer Science
r.apsan@student.vu.nl
Sebastian-Cristian_IozuSebastian-Cristian Iozu
Romania
B Computer Science
s.iozu@student.vu.nl
Tiberiu_Costin_IancuTiberiu Costin Iancu
Romania
B Computer Science
t.iancu@student.vu.nl
Adam_RistovAdam Ristov
Macedonia
B Computer Science
a.ristov@student.vu.nl
Valeria_KomarnitskayaValeria Komarnitskaya
Russia
B Computer Science
v.komarnitskaya@student.vu.nl
Victor_Dominguez_SainzVíctor Domínquez Sainz
Spain
B Mathematics
v.dominguezsainz@student.vu.nl


Minh_Tuan_HoangMinh Tuan Hoang
Czech Republic
B Psychology
m.t.hoang@student.vu.nl
Saara_Helina_TaavilaSaara Taavila
Finland
B Psychology
s.h.taavila@student.vu.nl
Suvi_Helmi_Kristiina_Nevanlinna
Suvi Nevanlinna
Finland
B Psychology
suvi.nevanlinna@student.vu.nl
Finja_MauelerFinja Mäueler
Germany
B Psychology
f.maueler@student.vu.nl
Lina_EbertLina Ebert
Germany
B Psychology
l.ebert@student.vu.nl
Paula_Beyer
Paula Beyer
Germany
B Psychology
p.beyer@student.vu.nl
Ariana_CerkesaiteAriana Čerkesaitė
Lithuania
B Psychology
a.cerkesaite@student.vu.nl
Jakub_CiolkoszJakub Ciołkosz
Poland
B Psychology
j.ciolkosz@student.vu.nl
Celine_Eckert
Céline Eckert
Slovenia
B Psychology
c.eckert@student.vu.nl
Daphne_Moi_Moi_LenDaphne Moi Moi Len
Switzerland
B Psychology
d.m.m.len@student.vu.nl
Tycho_TartwijkTycho van Tartwijk
The Netherlands
B Psychology
t.van.tartwijk@student.vu.nl



Sarah_Marie_Gross
Sarah Marie Groß
Austria
B Communication and Information Studies: Language and Media
s.m.gross@student.vu.nl
Nestor_SavanderNestor Savander
Estonia
B History: History and International Studies
n.savander@student.vu.nl
Lisa_Dhoop
Lisa Dhoop
Luxembourg
B Literature and Society
l.m.v.dhoop@student.vu.nl
Mairja_NikolicMarija Nikolić
Serbia
B Literature and Society
m.nikolic@student.vu.nl
Yara_BohlenYara Böhlen
Germany
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
y.bohlen@student.vu.nl



Finn_LampeFinn Lampe
Germany
B International Business Administration
f.lampe@student.vu.nl
Keira_Sofie_ZiebollKeira Zieboll 
Germany 
B International Business Administration  
k.s.zieboll@student.vu.nl
Hasan_Afzal
Hasan Afzal
Great Britain
B International Business Administration
h.t.afzal@student.vu.nl
Danuta_Lapina
Danuta Lapina
Latvia
B International Business Administration
d.lapina@student.vu.nl
Karolis_LajauskasKarolis Lajauskas 
Lithuania 
B International Business Administration 
k.lajauskas@student.vu.nl


Emma_Lu_SchneltingEmma Lu Schnelting
Germany
B Law in Society
e.l.schnelting@student.vu.nl

Asia and Oceania

Jordi_Veen

Jordi van Veen
New Zealand
B Artificial Intelligence
j4.van.veen@student.vu.nl

Sarah_Mei_Kwakkelaar

Sarah Mei Kwakkelaar
Singapore/The Netherlands
B Artificial Intelligence
s.m.kwakkelaar@student.vu.nl

Humera_Alvi_FaizHumera Faiz
Pakistan
B Biomedical Sciences
h.a.faiz@student.vu.nl
Nguyen_Luu_PhuongNguyễn Lưu Phương
Vietnam
B Business Analytics
nguyenluuphuong@student.vu.nl
Debashis_PandaDebashis Panda 
India
B Computer Science
d.panda@student.vu.nl
Ruixin_TangRuixin Tang 
China
B Computer Science
r2.tang@student.vu.nl
Mac_Shigeki_ChongMac Shigeki Chong
Singapore
B Mathematics
macshigekichong@student.vu.nl
Zhixuan_TengZhixuan Teng (Emily)
China
B Mathematics
z.teng@student.vu.nl

Yingjie_Ge
Yingjie Ge
China
B Psychology
y.ge@student.vu.nl
Kaiwen_LiuKaiwen Liu
China
B Psychology
kaiwen.liu@student.vu.nl

Disha_Parta_De
Disha Parta De
India
B Econometrics and Operations Research: Econometrics and Data Science
d.p.de@student.vu.nl
Ziad_AlkamouaZiad Alkamoua
Syria
B Economics and Business Economics
z.alkamoua@student.vu.nl
ZhaxiyangzongZhaxiyangzong
China
B International Business Administration
z.zhaxiyangzong@student.vu.nl
Kelvin_Surya_Abdi_WijayaKelvin Surya Abdi Wijaya
Hong Kong/Indonesia
B International Business Administration
k.s.a.wijaya@student.vu.nl
Jinhong_ParkJinhong Park
South Korea
B International Business Administration
j5.park@student.vu.nl
Sijia_ZhanSijia Zhan
China
B International Business Administration
s.zhan@student.vu.nl

Myra_ColisMyra Colis
Philippines
B Law in Society
m.colis@student.vu.nl

Jordi_Veen

Jordi van Veen
New Zealand
B Artificial Intelligence
j4.van.veen@student.vu.nl

Sarah_Mei_Kwakkelaar

Sarah Mei Kwakkelaar
Singapore/The Netherlands
B Artificial Intelligence
s.m.kwakkelaar@student.vu.nl

Humera_Alvi_FaizHumera Faiz
Pakistan
B Biomedical Sciences
h.a.faiz@student.vu.nl
Nguyen_Luu_PhuongNguyễn Lưu Phương
Vietnam
B Business Analytics
nguyenluuphuong@student.vu.nl
Debashis_PandaDebashis Panda 
India
B Computer Science
d.panda@student.vu.nl
Ruixin_TangRuixin Tang 
China
B Computer Science
r2.tang@student.vu.nl
Mac_Shigeki_ChongMac Shigeki Chong
Singapore
B Mathematics
macshigekichong@student.vu.nl
Zhixuan_TengZhixuan Teng (Emily)
China
B Mathematics
z.teng@student.vu.nl

Yingjie_Ge
Yingjie Ge
China
B Psychology
y.ge@student.vu.nl
Kaiwen_LiuKaiwen Liu
China
B Psychology
kaiwen.liu@student.vu.nl

Disha_Parta_De
Disha Parta De
India
B Econometrics and Operations Research: Econometrics and Data Science
d.p.de@student.vu.nl
Ziad_AlkamouaZiad Alkamoua
Syria
B Economics and Business Economics
z.alkamoua@student.vu.nl
ZhaxiyangzongZhaxiyangzong
China
B International Business Administration
z.zhaxiyangzong@student.vu.nl
Kelvin_Surya_Abdi_WijayaKelvin Surya Abdi Wijaya
Hong Kong/Indonesia
B International Business Administration
k.s.a.wijaya@student.vu.nl
Jinhong_ParkJinhong Park
South Korea
B International Business Administration
j5.park@student.vu.nl
Sijia_ZhanSijia Zhan
China
B International Business Administration
s.zhan@student.vu.nl

Myra_ColisMyra Colis
Philippines
B Law in Society
m.colis@student.vu.nl

Africa


Hady_Yousry_Hessan_Ali_Elyamani
Hady Elyamani
Egypt
B Artificial Intelligence
h.y.h.a.elyamani@student.vu.nl
Beshoy_Ashraf
Beshoy Mikhael
Egypt
B Mathematics
beshoyashrafsamymikhael@student.vu.nl


Maroune_Ben_Gaid_Hassine
Marouene ben Gaid Hassine
Tunesia
B International Business Administration
m.bengaidhassine@student.vu.nl
Uririoghene_Chokor
Uririoghene Chokor
Nigeria
B International Business Administration
u.o.chokor@student.vu.nl


Hady_Yousry_Hessan_Ali_Elyamani
Hady Elyamani
Egypt
B Artificial Intelligence
h.y.h.a.elyamani@student.vu.nl
Beshoy_Ashraf
Beshoy Mikhael
Egypt
B Mathematics
beshoyashrafsamymikhael@student.vu.nl


Maroune_Ben_Gaid_Hassine
Marouene ben Gaid Hassine
Tunesia
B International Business Administration
m.bengaidhassine@student.vu.nl
Uririoghene_Chokor
Uririoghene Chokor
Nigeria
B International Business Administration
u.o.chokor@student.vu.nl

Americas

Ricardo_Burgos_LaraRicardo Burgos Lara
El Salvador
B Computer Science
r.burgoslara@student.vu.nl
empty
Jonathan_Michael_LimmJonathan Limm
United States of America
B Mathematics
jonathan.limm@student.vu.nl

Romina_Sofia_Vargas_GuerreroRomina Vargas Guerrero
Chile
B International Business Administration
r.s.vargasguerrero@student.vu.nl

Ricardo_Burgos_LaraRicardo Burgos Lara
El Salvador
B Computer Science
r.burgoslara@student.vu.nl
empty
Jonathan_Michael_LimmJonathan Limm
United States of America
B Mathematics
jonathan.limm@student.vu.nl

Romina_Sofia_Vargas_GuerreroRomina Vargas Guerrero
Chile
B International Business Administration
r.s.vargasguerrero@student.vu.nl

;