Contact

Student Ambassadors

Have a question for a current student? Curious about everyday life in Amsterdam, from our campus to the food, music and events going on throughout the city? Want to know how much homework you will have each night, or how the Dutch educational system differs from your own? Ask one of our VU Ambassadors! They would love to answer your questions by sharing their personal experiences of living and studying at VU Amsterdam. Check below to find an ambassador from the programme you’re interested in or from your home country. 

Below you will find the ambassadors of our Bachelor's degree programmes. For the ambassadors's of our Master's programmes, go to our Master's website.

Europe

Rimsa_UgniusUgnius Rimša
Lithuania
B Business Analytics
u.rimsa@student.vu.nl
Erdelean_JasminaIasmina Erdelean
Romania
B Business Analytics
i.erdelean@student.vu.nl
Zver_TaraTara Zver
Slovenia
B Business Analytics
a.t.zver@student.vu.nl
Savva_MarinosMarinos Savva
Cyprus
B Computer Science
m.savva@student.vu.nl
Loffredi_FabiolaFabiola Loffredi
Italy
B Computer Science
f.loffredi@student.vu.nl
Almeningen_AdrianAdrian Almenningen
Norway
B Computer Science
a.s.almenningen@student.vu.nl
Langholm_JonJon Langholm
Norway
B Computer Science
jon.langholm@student.vu.nl
Juglan_Geo
Geo Juglan
Romania
B Computer Science
g.juglan@student.vu.nl
Toth_AlexAlex Toth
Romania
B Computer Science
a.toth@student.vu.nl
ToyasSanches_CarmenCarmen Toyas Sanchez
Spain
B Computer Science
c.toyassanchez@student.vu.nl
Shahu_DetDet Shahu
Albania
B Computer Science
d.shahu@student.vu.nl

Baumann_LeonieLeonie Baumann
Germany
B Psychology
l.baumann@student.vu.nl
Jaber_FakhredinFakhreldin Jaber
Germany
B Psychology
f.jaber@student.vu.nl
Kres_FionaFiona Kreß
Germany
B Psychology
f.r.kress@student.vu.nl
Mayaoglu_ElliElli Mayaoglu
Germany
B Psychology
e.e.mayaoglu@student.vu.nl
Ritzrow_EmiliaEmilia Ritzrow
Germany
B Psychology
e.a.ritzrow@student.vu.nl
Liinamaa_EliasElias Liinamaa
Finland
B Psychology
e.i.liinamaa@student.vu.nl
Stoveken_PhilippPhilipp Stöveken
Germany
B Psychology
p.stoveken@student.vu.nl
Andersson_LovaLova Andersson
Sweden
B Psychology
l.s.andersson@student.vu.nl
Machakova_LauraLaura Macháčová 
Slovakia
B Psychology
l.machacova@student.vu.nl
Corrazari_MaryMary Corazzari
Italy
B Psychology
m.corazzari@student.vu.nl
AragonesesArribas_ClaudiaClaudia Aragoneses Arribas
Spain
B Psychology
c.aragonesesarribas@student.vu.nl
Kepa_MatyldaMatylda Kepa
Poland
B Psychology
m.m.kepa@student.vu.nl
MonteiroAlves_CatarinaCatarina Monteiro Alves
Portugal
B Psychology
a.c.monteiroalves@student.vu.nl

Jongenelen_StefanieStefanie Jongenelen
Bulgaria
B Literature and Society
s.y.kovacheva@student.vu.nl
Mccaul_ConnieConnie McCaul
Ireland
B Literature and Society
c.a.mccaul@student.vu.nl
Hansen_CamillaCamilla Hansen
Denmark
B Literature and Society
c.p.hansen@student.vu.nl
Tolle_EleniEleni Tölle
Germany
B PPE
e.tolle@student.vu.nl

Dhamo_TreisiTreisi Dhamo
Greece
B International Business Administration
t.damoordhamo@student.vu.nl
Reed_JulienJulien Reed
France
B International Business Administration
j.d.reed@student.vu.nl

Rimsa_UgniusUgnius Rimša
Lithuania
B Business Analytics
u.rimsa@student.vu.nl
Erdelean_JasminaIasmina Erdelean
Romania
B Business Analytics
i.erdelean@student.vu.nl
Zver_TaraTara Zver
Slovenia
B Business Analytics
a.t.zver@student.vu.nl
Savva_MarinosMarinos Savva
Cyprus
B Computer Science
m.savva@student.vu.nl
Loffredi_FabiolaFabiola Loffredi
Italy
B Computer Science
f.loffredi@student.vu.nl
Almeningen_AdrianAdrian Almenningen
Norway
B Computer Science
a.s.almenningen@student.vu.nl
Langholm_JonJon Langholm
Norway
B Computer Science
jon.langholm@student.vu.nl
Juglan_Geo
Geo Juglan
Romania
B Computer Science
g.juglan@student.vu.nl
Toth_AlexAlex Toth
Romania
B Computer Science
a.toth@student.vu.nl
ToyasSanches_CarmenCarmen Toyas Sanchez
Spain
B Computer Science
c.toyassanchez@student.vu.nl
Shahu_DetDet Shahu
Albania
B Computer Science
d.shahu@student.vu.nl

Baumann_LeonieLeonie Baumann
Germany
B Psychology
l.baumann@student.vu.nl
Jaber_FakhredinFakhreldin Jaber
Germany
B Psychology
f.jaber@student.vu.nl
Kres_FionaFiona Kreß
Germany
B Psychology
f.r.kress@student.vu.nl
Mayaoglu_ElliElli Mayaoglu
Germany
B Psychology
e.e.mayaoglu@student.vu.nl
Ritzrow_EmiliaEmilia Ritzrow
Germany
B Psychology
e.a.ritzrow@student.vu.nl
Liinamaa_EliasElias Liinamaa
Finland
B Psychology
e.i.liinamaa@student.vu.nl
Stoveken_PhilippPhilipp Stöveken
Germany
B Psychology
p.stoveken@student.vu.nl
Andersson_LovaLova Andersson
Sweden
B Psychology
l.s.andersson@student.vu.nl
Machakova_LauraLaura Macháčová 
Slovakia
B Psychology
l.machacova@student.vu.nl
Corrazari_MaryMary Corazzari
Italy
B Psychology
m.corazzari@student.vu.nl
AragonesesArribas_ClaudiaClaudia Aragoneses Arribas
Spain
B Psychology
c.aragonesesarribas@student.vu.nl
Kepa_MatyldaMatylda Kepa
Poland
B Psychology
m.m.kepa@student.vu.nl
MonteiroAlves_CatarinaCatarina Monteiro Alves
Portugal
B Psychology
a.c.monteiroalves@student.vu.nl

Jongenelen_StefanieStefanie Jongenelen
Bulgaria
B Literature and Society
s.y.kovacheva@student.vu.nl
Mccaul_ConnieConnie McCaul
Ireland
B Literature and Society
c.a.mccaul@student.vu.nl
Hansen_CamillaCamilla Hansen
Denmark
B Literature and Society
c.p.hansen@student.vu.nl
Tolle_EleniEleni Tölle
Germany
B PPE
e.tolle@student.vu.nl

Dhamo_TreisiTreisi Dhamo
Greece
B International Business Administration
t.damoordhamo@student.vu.nl
Reed_JulienJulien Reed
France
B International Business Administration
j.d.reed@student.vu.nl

Asia

Tao_HongyuHongyu Tao
China
B Business Analytics
h.tao@student.vu.nl
Zheng_QingchuanQingchuan Zheng
China
B Business Analytics
q.zheng@student.vu.nl
TriKurniawan_AndreasAndreas Tri Kurniawan
Indonesia
B Business Analytics
andreastrikurniawan@student.vu.nl
Ko_SoyeongSoyeong Ko
South Korea
B Psychology
s.ko@student.vu.nl
Biberoglu_IlayIlay Biberoglu
Turkey
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
i.o.biberoglu@student.vu.nl
Chen_WenxinWenxin Chen
China
B Business Analytics
w2.chen@student.vu.nl
Khandelwal_HarshHarsh Khandelwal
India
B Computer Science
h.khandelwal@student.vu.nl
Sarzate_AlvinDaveAlvin Dave Sarzate
Philippines
B Psychology
a.d.sarzate@student.vu.nl

Africa

Barakat_YoussefYoussef Barakat
Qatar 
B Econometrics and Data Science 
y.barakat@student.vu.nl

Americas

MendezSalomon_MariaJoseMaria José Mendez Salomon
Colombia
B Psychology
m.j.mendezsalomon@student.vu.nl